Italy and Pasta

012

We all know that Italy is well known for food, the arts and of course love. When I lived in England I had the pleasure of working with many Italians from several different parts of Italy including some of its islands. Working with them certainly proved to me that Italy is most definitely a land of food and love. Italians have got to be the warmest, friendliest and most loving people I have met so far and like so many other Mediterranean countries very very noisy smiley-163510_1280.

Tuscany is a part of Italy that has always appealed to me. There is something very magical about the landscape here especially with the fields full of Sunflowers in bloom in the summer. It’s a great place for either walking or cycling holidays and also Wildlife. There are many different species of wildlife to see here but something quite rare in this area apparently is the porcupine.

Over the years I have cooked a variety of Italian based dishes on a regular basis but my favorite is Fusilli  with a Tomato sauce, bacon and mushrooms. I always thought that this was called pasta with a Milanese sauce but it seems that I was wrong. If anyone can tell me what its proper name you can let me know in the comments section.

Fusilli with bacon and mushrooms

Ingredients

Pasta (I used dried fusilli)

1 can of chopped tomatoes

1 stock cube (I used chicken stock cube)

Mushrooms quartered

Streaky bacon diced

Method

Cook the pasta according to pack instructions (make sure it is al dente)

Meanwhile saute the bacon and mushrooms then add the tomatoes and simmer on a reduced heat for about 10 minutes or until sauce has reduced slightly and thickened a little.

Pour sauce over pasta and serve with a green leaf salad and grated cheese and a dash of love.

Join me next time for Saudi Arabian night.

 

 

Published by

wildliferambler

I have always been fascinated by other countries and their cultures and have wanted to travel. Ten years ago at the age of 42 I got my first passport and my travel adventures began. Over the next few years I travelled both for holiday and to live abroad. Now I am in the position that for now at least I have to put my travel experiences on hold. However I still have a huge desire to learn and experience as much as I can about other countries and their cultures. Until I can tavel again I will feed this desire by learning as much as I can through research and communicating with people from other countries so that when the time is right I will be well prepared for the adventures to come.

Leave a Reply

